AustLit logo
image of person or book cover 2616250226778190716.jpg
This image has been sourced from online.
y separately published work icon Desire and Deception single work   novel   romance  
Is part of Hearts of Fire Miranda Lee , 1994 series - author novel (number 2 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 1994... 1994 Desire and Deception
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Dark secrets, forbidden desires, scandalous discoveries...

Welcome to a glittering new six-part saga set in Australia. This, and every novel to come, features a gripping romance that stands by itself, as the passions, scandals and hopes that exist between two fabulously rich families are revealed. But you'll also find yourself hooked throughout the series, as Gemma Smith searches for the secret of her true identity and fights for ruthless seducer Nathan Whitmore's love....

Jade had a special name for Kyle Armstrong Mr. Cool. Her father had hired him as the new marketing manager of Whitmore Opals--the job she wanted! But, the more she tried to hate Kyle, the more she found him attractive; this was real desire! Jade felt uneasy about Gemma, though, because real love was what the poor, innocent girl felt for Nathan, and Jade had no illusions about the type of man her adoptive brother was--could Kyle Armstrong be made the same way as Nathan...with ice in his veins, instead of hot blood?' (Publisher's blurb)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Alternative title: Izkusenie i Izmjana
Language: Bulgarian
Last amended 24 Nov 2016 13:54:58
    Powered by Trove