Niagara Falling single work   short story   science fiction  
Issue Details: First known date: 1997... 1997 Niagara Falling
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

First known date: 1997
  • Appears in:
    y Black Mist and Other Japanese Futures Orson Scott Card (editor), New York (City) : DAW Books , 1997 Z1545328 1997 anthology short story science fiction fantasy New York (City) : DAW Books , 1997
  • Appears in:
    y The Year's Best : Australian Science Fiction and Fantasy : Volume 2 Jonathan Strahan (editor), Jeremy G. Byrne (editor), Pymble : HarperCollins , 1998 Z461004 1998 anthology short story science fiction fantasy horror Pymble : HarperCollins , 1998 pg. 119-153
  • Appears in:
    y Wonder Years : The Ten Best Stories From a Decade Past Peter McNamara (editor), Parramatta : Aphelion Publications MirrorDanse Books , 2003 Z1039921 2003 anthology short story science fiction fantasy young adult A selection of Australian science fiction short stories from the period when locally-written SF finally was coming of age. From urban fantasy to tales of myths, dreams and warriors of the future, Wonder Years plots a course across the works of the leading writers and dynamic newcomers of the genre. Parramatta : Aphelion Publications MirrorDanse Books , 2003 pg. 235-260
  • Appears in:
    y The Best Australian Science Fiction Writing : A Fifty Year Collection Rob Gerrand (editor), Melbourne : Black Inc. , 2004 Z1160235 2004 anthology short story novella Melbourne : Black Inc. , 2004 pg. 452-474
  • Appears in:
    y Death at the Blue Elephant Janeen Webb , Greenwood : Ticonderoga Publications , 2014 8700466 2014 selected work short story fantasy

    'Death at the Blue Elephant is the first story collection by the respected and multiple award winning Australian writer and editor Janeen Webb. She is a recipient of the World Fantasy Award, the Peter MacNamara SF Achievement Award, the Australian Aurealis Award, and is a three-time winner of the Ditmar Award. In her introduction to this book, Pamela Sargent describes these stories as evoking a "combination of suspenseful anticipation, nervous apprehension, and total absorption in something far removed from my own experience". Death at the Blue Elephant collects 18 incredible globe-spanning visions by the self-confessed 'inveterate traveller'. Five stories are original to this collection.' (Publication summary)

    Greenwood : Ticonderoga Publications , 2014
Last amended 19 Jun 2014 12:16:18
  • c
  • Melbourne, Victoria,
    Powered by Trove