AustLit logo
Booking the Winner single work   column  
Issue Details: First known date: 2003... 2003 Booking the Winner
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

Sorensen discusses the selection process for the second One Book One Brisbane campaign and comments briefly on each of the nominated books. The selection list for 2003 comprises: Follow the Rabbit-Proof Fence by Doris Pilkington, Perfect Skin by Nick Earls, Dirt Music by Tim Winton, My Place by Sally Morgan, The Volcano by Venero Armanno, Her Sister's Eye by Vivienne Cleven, Johnno : A Novel by David Malouf, In One Skin by Kristina Olsson, I Knit Water by Craig Bolland and The Mayne Inheritance by Rosamond Siemon.

Sorensen notes that many of the ten nominated books are by 'newish' writers and most are published by the University of Queensland Press.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon The Courier-Mail 1 March 2003 Z1013647 2003 newspaper issue 2003 pg. 8 Section: Books arts movies
Last amended 24 Apr 2003 09:23:51
8 Books arts movies Booking the Winnersmall AustLit logo The Courier-Mail