y The Intruder single work   children's fiction   children's   horror  
Issue Details: First known date: 1997... 1997 The Intruder
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'As an experienced babysitter, Taryn thinks she's prepared for anything, until she meets Serendipity, a four year old with a genius IQ and a lethal imagination. A terrifying tale of telepathic powers.'
Source: Bookseller's website


  • Other formats: Also braille.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Port Melbourne, South Melbourne - Port Melbourne area, Melbourne - Inner South, Melbourne, Victoria,: Lothian , 1997 .
      Extent: 47p.
      Description: illus.
      ISBN: 0850918332
      Series: After Dark Gary Crew (editor), Lothian (publisher), 1995 series - publisher children's thriller horror After Dark is a popular series of thrillers, some containing mild horror or supernatural content, written for older children by Australian and New Zealand authors. The books are extensively illustrated, and are targeted at reluctant readers, although their appeal has proved to be much wider. The series is edited by Gary Crew, who has also authored some of the books in the series. After Dark has also been published as a series in the United Kingdom by Franklin Watts. According to the Courier Mail (Brisbane), "All the stories [in the After Dark series] are strong, dramatic and chilling. They are rich in symbolism and meaning. They are well crafted and feature a range of story structures from simple narratives to complex multi-layered plots. After Dark offers the promise of heart-stopping, spine-tingling drama and it doesn't disappoint." Number in series: 14
    • New York (City), New York (State),
      United States of America (USA),
      United Kingdom (UK),
      Western Europe, Europe,
      Franklin Watts ,
      1999 .
      Extent: 56p.
      Description: illus.
      ISBN: 0749635975 (pbk.)
      Series: After Dark Franklin Watts (publisher), 1999 series - publisher children's fiction horror Number in series: 10
Last amended 8 May 2012 13:13:23
    Powered by Trove