AustLit logo
y separately published work icon The Giant Spiders single work   children's fiction   children's   horror  
Issue Details: First known date: 1996... 1996 The Giant Spiders
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Toy spiders, assembled by children in a town, come to life and go out feeding.' The Source subscription database.

Affiliation Notes

  • This work is affiliated with the AustLit subset Asian-Australian Children's Literature and Publishing because it has an Indonesian translation.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Port Melbourne, South Melbourne - Port Melbourne area, Melbourne - Inner South, Melbourne, Victoria,: Lothian , 1996 .
      Extent: 47p.
      Description: illus.
      ISBN: 0850917719
      Series: y separately published work icon After Dark Gary Crew (editor), Lothian (publisher), Port Melbourne : Lothian , 1995-1999 Z921539 1995 series - publisher children's thriller horror After Dark is a popular series of thrillers, some containing mild horror or supernatural content, written for older children by Australian and New Zealand authors. The books are extensively illustrated, and are targeted at reluctant readers, although their appeal has proved to be much wider. The series is edited by Gary Crew, who has also authored some of the books in the series. After Dark has also been published as a series in the United Kingdom by Franklin Watts. According to the Courier Mail (Brisbane), "All the stories [in the After Dark series] are strong, dramatic and chilling. They are rich in symbolism and meaning. They are well crafted and feature a range of story structures from simple narratives to complex multi-layered plots. After Dark offers the promise of heart-stopping, spine-tingling drama and it doesn't disappoint." Number in series: 6
    • New York (City), New York (State),
      United States of America (USA),
      United Kingdom (UK),
      Western Europe, Europe,
      Franklin Watts ,
      1999 .
      Extent: 56p.
      Description: illus.
      ISBN: 074963524X
      Series: After Dark Franklin Watts (publisher), 1999 series - publisher children's fiction horror Number in series: 6
Alternative title: Laba-Laba Raksasa Misterius
Language: Indonesian
Last amended 24 Sep 2013 12:46:11