y Outback Adventure : An Ajax Book single work   children's fiction   adventure   children's  
Is part of The Ajax Books Mary Elwyn Patchett 1953 series - author novel (number 5 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 1957... 1957 Outback Adventure : An Ajax Book
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit


  • ACB (2) lists a Polish edition with few details but this was not traced.
  • Patchett wrote a number of books that have Ajax as the hero, but there is no formal name or numbering. Some have mention of Ajax in the subtitle and some foreign language titles have Ajax in the title or subtitle which does not occur in the English title. The series sequence therefore reads: Ajax the Warrior (1953); Tam the Untamed (1954); Treasure of the Reef (1955); Return to the Reef (1956); Outback Adventure (1957); Call of the Bush (1959); The End of the Outlaws (1961); The Golden Wolf (1962); Ajax and the Haunted Mountain (1963); Ajax and the Drovers (1964).

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • London,
      United Kingdom (UK),
      Western Europe, Europe,
      Lutterworth ,
      1957 .
      Extent: 176p.
      Description: illus.
Last amended 25 Aug 2017 12:56:38
  • Australian Outback, Central Australia,
    Powered by Trove