y Unnatural History single work   novel   science fiction  
Issue Details: First known date: 1999... 1999 Unnatural History
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

San Francisco has changed since the start of 2000. The laws of physics keep having acid flashbacks. There are sightings of creatures from outside our dimensions, stranded aliens and surrealist street performers. The city has become a mecca for those who revel in impossible creatures - and those who want to see them pinned down and put away. Sam's past is catching up with her - a past she didn't know she had. The Doctor is in danger of becoming the piece de resistance in a twisted collection of creatures. And beneath the waters of the Bay, something huge is waiting. With time running out, the Doctor must choose which to sacrifice - a city of wonders, or the life of an old and dear friend. (Backcover).


  • Dedication: To Jon's grandmother, Evelyn Kaitz, for putting up with watching all those Doctor Who episodes with him years ago. Who knew?

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • London,
      United Kingdom (UK),
      Western Europe, Europe,
      BBC Books ,
      1999 .
      Extent: 279p.
      • Back cover: This is another in the series of the original adventures for the Eighth Doctor.
      ISBN: 0563555769
      Series: y The Eighth Doctor Books London : BBC Books , 1997-2005 Z1293396 1997 series - publisher novel science fiction

      Published between June 1997 to June 2005, this series was the first to be published by BBC Books after it took over the literary Doctor Who franchise from Virgin Books. Virgin had previously released the Doctor Who: The New Adventures line under its Doctor Who Books imprint.

      The first BBC Book release was Doctor Who: The Novel of the Film, a novelisation of the 1996 telefilm. This is not generally considered to be part of the Eight Doctor series, however. The first of that series, The Eight Doctors, features all eight incarnations of the Doctor.

      Number in series: 23
Last amended 22 Nov 2013 13:59:24
  • San Francisco, California,
    United States of America (USA),
    Powered by Trove