Jack Heath Jack Heath i(A94187 works by)
Born: Established: 1986 ;
Gender: Male
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

BiographyHistory

Jack Heath is a Canberra-based author.

Most Referenced Works

On the Web

Personal Awards

2013 recipient ACT Arts Grant To assist with the costs of editing a book, in 2013 - $9,808
2009 national finalist Australian of the Year Young Australian of the Year Australian Capital Territory

Awards for Works

The Fail Safe 2016 single work children's fiction children's

'Fero knelt down. As he put his hands up he turned his head to look at the man pointing the gun. It was Wilt, flanked by two Librarians. Wilt had a pistol. One of the others had a stun gun...Fero tried to look shocked. 'Dad? What are you doing here?'..Everyone seems to know who Fero is - except Fero. Is he a ruthless boy soldier from Besmar, or an innocent teen recruit from Kamau?..He's running out of time to decide. If he doesn't help a renegade spy steal a politician's briefcase, his two countries could end up in a full blown nuclear war - the kind that no one wins...' (Publication summary)

2017 Children's Book Council Book of the Year Awards Notable Book
300 Minutes of Danger 2015 selected work short story children's thriller

'George is trapped in a falling aeroplane with no engine and no pilot. Milla is covered with radioactive waste and her hazard suit is running out of air. Otto is in the darkest depths of the ocean, where something hungry is circling . . . 10 dangerous situations. 10 brave kids. 30 minutes to escape. ' (Publication summary)

2016 Children's Book Council Book of the Year Awards Notable Book
The Cut Out 2015 single work novel young adult

'An ordinary teenager's world turns upside down when he's mistaken for a ruthless young spy. An action thriller suitable for readers of Cherub or The Last Thirteen.

'Fero isn't a spy.

'But he looks exactly like someone who is: Troy Maschenov - a ruthless enemy agent.

'But what starts as a case of mistaken identity quickly turns into a complicated and dangerous plan. Fero is recruited to fight for his country. He will have to impersonate Troy, enter enemy territory, hunt down a missing agent and bring her home in time to prevent a devastating terror attack.

'Fero is in way over his head. Hastily trained, loaded up with gadgets and smuggled across the border, he discovers the truth about espionage.

'Getting in is easy. Getting out alive is hard.' (Publication summary)

2016 Children's Book Council Book of the Year Awards Notable Book
2015 finalist Aurealis Awards for Excellence in Australian Speculative Fiction Children's Division
Last amended 1 Oct 2015 07:42:09
Follow
Other mentions of "" in AustLit:
    X