Briohny Doyle Briohny Doyle i(A70969 works by)
Born: Established: 1983 ;
Gender: Female
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

BiographyHistory

In 2003 Briohny Doyle was living in Redfern, Sydney and studying at UTS. She writes about books for Voiceworks and Sydney City Hub.

Most Referenced Works

Personal Awards

2013 inaugural winner / joint winner Scribe Nonfiction Prize for Young Writers for I Don’t Know
2010 recipient Asialink Literature Residency Program for residency in Japan
2008 Literature Board Grants Grants for Emerging Writers $15,000

Awards for Works

The Island Will Sink 2016 single work novel science fiction

'The Island Will Sink is set decades from now - a not-too-distant future which is not so different. The energy crisis has come and gone. Cities have been rethought and redesigned, and EcoLaw is enforced by insidious cartoon Pandas and their armies of viral-marketing children. Max Galleon is a filmmaker of immersive cinema, a father to two children distressed by the world around, a distant husband, a brother to a comatose mystery man, and falling rapidly in love with a doctor who is not what she seems.'

'The Island Will Sink is a terrific postmodern science fiction novel in the vein of Michel Houellebecq and Phillip K. Dick, and marks the official breakthrough of a compelling literary talent.' (Source: Booktopia website)

2017 longlisted Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) Small Publishers' Adult Book of the Year
2017 longlisted Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) The Matt Richell Award for New Writer
Last amended 27 Mar 2017 10:23:57
Follow
Other mentions of "" in AustLit:
    X