AustLit logo
image of person or book cover 1836784661398579972.jpg
This image has been sourced from online.
y separately published work icon Nowhere Boys single work   children's fiction   children's   fantasy  
Adaptation of Nowhere Boys Craig Irvin , Rhys Graham , Elise McCredie , Roger Monk , Polly Staniford , Shanti Gudgeon , Giula Sandler , David Hannam , Pete McTighe , John Ridley , Blake Ayshford , 2013 series - publisher film/TV
Issue Details: First known date: 2016... 2016 Nowhere Boys
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'When a school excursion goes wrong, four mismatched teenage boys spend a terrifying night caught in the bush, sheltering from a violent storm. The next day they find their way home, only to discover something strange and terrible has happened: the world has been reconfigured as if they were never born. The boys are trapped in an alternative reality where everything appears to be the same—their school is still there, their families still exist—but they are complete strangers to everyone. Perfect for fans of Michael Grant's Gone series.When a school excursion goes wrong, four mismatched teenage boys spend a terrifying night caught in the bush, sheltering from a violent storm. The next day they find their way home, only to discover something strange and terrible has happened: the world has been reconfigured as if they were never born. The boys are trapped in an alternative reality where everything appears to be the same—their school is still there, their families still exist—but they are complete strangers to everyone. Can Andy find a scientific explanation for how they got there? Are Jake's parents better off without him? How can Sam's girlfriend Mia replace him so easily? And does Felix know more than he's letting on? Only one thing is clear: this is a world where they don't belong. Their presence here is disturbing the natural order of things, and the more time they spend here, the more deadly it becomes. Perfect for fans of Michael Grant's Gone series.' (Publication summary)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Richmond, East Melbourne - Richmond area, Melbourne, Victoria,: Hardie Grant Egmont , 2016 .
      image of person or book cover 1836784661398579972.jpg
      This image has been sourced from online.
      Extent: 320p.
      Note/s:
      • Publication date 01 June 2016
      ISBN: 9781760120160
Last amended 3 Mar 2016 12:43:30
X