AustLit logo
The Rag Star single work   short story  
Issue Details: First known date: 2015... 2015 The Rag Star
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon Award Winning Australian Writing 2015 Chloe Brien (editor), Melbourne : Melbourne Books , 2015 8873649 2015 anthology short story poetry

    'The eighth edition of Award Winning Australian Writing (AWAW) continues its commitment to showcasing the best short stories and poems that have won competitions around the country. This year, AWAW is proudly launching at the Melbourne Writers Festival, on 30 August at 5pm.

    'The collection will feature over fifty writers and competitions. It will include a foreword by Elizabeth Flux, freelance writer and editor of Voiceworks magazine. Both established and emerging writers are featured in this year's anthology, including Kevin Gillam, Emmie Rae, Jessica Yu, Laura Elizabeth Woollett, Chloe Wilson, who won The Age Short Story Competition in 2012, and David Campbell, who has published two books of original Australian verse and a collection of short stories, and has been published extensively in Australian short story and poetry anthologies. '

    Melbourne : Melbourne Books , 2015
    pg. 240-249
  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon Storyfire : The Magic of the Short Storyfire : Winning Stories from the Stuart Hadow Prize Madeleine Granger (editor), Peter Bibby (editor), Swanbourne : Fellowship of Australian Writers (FAW), W.A. Branch , 2019 16708469 2019 anthology short story

    'The Storyfire Anthology is a collection of thirty-two winning short stories, from the national Stuart Hadow Award over twelve years from 2005-2018. Presented by West Australia's most prestigious creative writing body, the Fellowship of Australian Writers W.A. The anthology features stories written by a diverse collection of talented authors from all across Australia in all genres, including realism, recollections, suspense, humour, caper, and fantasy. '  (Publication summary)

    Swanbourne : Fellowship of Australian Writers (FAW), W.A. Branch , 2019
Last amended 30 Jul 2019 13:17:08
    Powered by Trove