Issue Details: First known date: 2015... 2015 Eight Songs Set to the Poetry of Henry Lawson
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit


  • This work includes:

    1. The water lily (duration c. 2:35)

    2. The cliffs (duration c.2:10)

    3. The watch on the kerb (duration c.3:05)

    4. The poets of the tomb (duration c.2:30)

    5. Rain in the mountains (duration c.1:50)

    6. The babies in the bush (duration c.3:20)

    7. The vagabond (duration c.2:10)

    8. Poverty (duration c. 1:40).

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

First known date: 2015
    • Wollongong, Wollongong area, Illawarra, South Coast, New South Wales,: Wirripang Pty Ltd , 2015 .
      Extent: 58p.
      Description: 1 vocal score
      • "For medium voice and piano"

        Includes notes about the music and biography of composer.

Last amended 4 Jan 2016 10:58:07
    Powered by Trove