AustLit logo
Nicki Edwards Nicki Edwards i(9028230 works by)
Gender: Female
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

BiographyHistory

Nicki Edwards is a writer who grew up in a regional city in New South Wales.

Most Referenced Works

Awards for Works

Operation White Christmas 2015 single work novella romance

'No one expects to find love in the middle of a snowstorm.

Hollie Douglas has always dreamed of a white Christmas: carolers, pudding, chestnuts roasting on an open fire. But in her dreams, she shared that fire's hearth with a husband, and two months before her big day, her fiance broke her heart and left.

'Now, determined to go ahead with her honeymoon anyway, Hollie's plans are going awry. It's the day before Christmas Eve and she is stuck in the middle of a snowstorm in rural Canada. Thankfully, luck is on her side.

'When Jim Bell braved a snowstorm to search for one of his orphaned animals, he didn't expect he'd be rescuing a stranded Australian tourist too. A widower, Jim has been dreading another Christmas without his wife, and he wonders if offering the stranded Hollie shelter is something he can bear.

'Jim quickly realizes Hollie is carrying as much emotional baggage as him. But as he helps Hollie fulfil her dream of a white Christmas, the winter wonderland and spirit of Christmas may yet work their healing magic on both of them.

'A sweet Christmas romance in the tradition of Melissa McClone and Alissa Callen.' (Publication summary)

2016 winner Romance Writers of Australia, Romantic Book of the Year Award Favourite Contemporary Romance Cover
Last amended 18 Aug 2017 12:31:27
Other mentions of "" in AustLit:
    X