AustLit logo
image of person or book cover 2467505798459387085.jpg
Image courtesy of publisher's website.
y separately published work icon Full On single work   children's fiction   children's  
Is part of Danny Best Jen Storer , 2015 series - author children's fiction (number 1 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2015... 2015 Full On
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Danny Best doesn't just think he's The Best. He knows it! With his friends Fab, Clancy, Sticks, Dylan and Mae, plus trusty dog Pugsley, Danny turns every single day into one crazy adventure.

'And if you don't believe me, check these out:

'Danny Best tells lies,' Olivia aged 7.

'I would like to wrestle Danny Best,' Joe aged 8.

'I once saw Danny Best. But then I didn't,' Zac aged 8.

'Danny Best lives near my cousin,' Rory aged 9.

'Danny Best should sit up straight and stop fooling around,' Mrs Gidley, teacher.

'Danny Best is a legend!' Anonymous aged 8 and three-quarters.

'Written by the author of the best-selling and very popular TRULY TAN series and jam-packed with hilarious illustrations by Mitch Vane, this is the best-ever series for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, Big Nate and Weirdo.' (Publication summary)

Teaching Resources

Teaching Resources

This work has teaching resources.

Teacher’s notes from publisher’s website.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Sydney, New South Wales,: ABC Books , 2015 .
      image of person or book cover 2467505798459387085.jpg
      Image courtesy of publisher's website.
      Extent: 300p.
      Description: illus.
      Note/s:
      • Published 01/10/2015
      ISBN: 9780733333330

Works about this Work

Danny Best : Full On (Danny Best #1) Amanda Tarlau , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: Reading Time , January 2016;

— Review of Full On Jen Storer , 2015 single work children's fiction
Review : Danny Best : Full On Dani Solomon , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: Books + Publishing , July vol. 95 no. 1 2015; (p. 14)

— Review of Full On Jen Storer , 2015 single work children's fiction
Review : Full On Fran Knight , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: Magpies : Talking About Books for Children , November vol. 30 no. 5 2015; (p. 38)

— Review of Full On Jen Storer , 2015 single work children's fiction
Danny Best : Full On Written by Jen Storer Sharon McGuinness , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: Buzz Words , October 2015;

— Review of Full On Jen Storer , 2015 single work children's fiction
Danny Best : Full On Written by Jen Storer Sharon McGuinness , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: Buzz Words , October 2015;

— Review of Full On Jen Storer , 2015 single work children's fiction
Review : Full On Fran Knight , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: Magpies : Talking About Books for Children , November vol. 30 no. 5 2015; (p. 38)

— Review of Full On Jen Storer , 2015 single work children's fiction
Danny Best : Full On (Danny Best #1) Amanda Tarlau , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: Reading Time , January 2016;

— Review of Full On Jen Storer , 2015 single work children's fiction
Review : Danny Best : Full On Dani Solomon , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: Books + Publishing , July vol. 95 no. 1 2015; (p. 14)

— Review of Full On Jen Storer , 2015 single work children's fiction
Last amended 3 Aug 2017 06:22:03
X