AustLit logo
y separately published work icon Danny Best series - author   children's fiction  
Issue Details: First known date: 2015... 2015 Danny Best
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Includes

1
y separately published work icon Full On Jen Storer , Sydney : ABC Books , 2015 9007778 2015 single work children's fiction children's

'Danny Best doesn't just think he's The Best. He knows it! With his friends Fab, Clancy, Sticks, Dylan and Mae, plus trusty dog Pugsley, Danny turns every single day into one crazy adventure.

'And if you don't believe me, check these out:

'Danny Best tells lies,' Olivia aged 7.

'I would like to wrestle Danny Best,' Joe aged 8.

'I once saw Danny Best. But then I didn't,' Zac aged 8.

'Danny Best lives near my cousin,' Rory aged 9.

'Danny Best should sit up straight and stop fooling around,' Mrs Gidley, teacher.

'Danny Best is a legend!' Anonymous aged 8 and three-quarters.

'Written by the author of the best-selling and very popular TRULY TAN series and jam-packed with hilarious illustrations by Mitch Vane, this is the best-ever series for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, Big Nate and Weirdo.' (Publication summary)

2
y separately published work icon Never Wrong Danny Best : Never Wrong Jen Storer , Sydney : ABC Books , 2016 9606744 2016 single work children's fiction children's

'For fans of BIG NATE, DIARY OF A WIMPY KID, WEIRDO and TOM GATES, comes a hilarious series about a LEGEND named Danny Best. Best by name, Best by reputation... Ages: 7+ We all know that Danny Best is THE BEST (because he has told us!). We also know that he is FULL ON. Now are going to find out that this TOTAL LEGEND is … NEVER WRONG! From best-selling author Jen Storer comes the second book in the DANNY BEST series, a collection of very funny short stories about life, as seen through the eyes of Danny, who with his gang of friends and trusty dog Pugsley rules the neighbourhood. Jam-packed with hilarious illustrations by renowned illustrator Mitch Vane, this is a book guaranteed to be read and re-read until it becomes as scruffy as Danny and his gang.' (Publication summary)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

First known date: 2015

Works about this Work

Child's Play Dani Solomon (interviewer), 2015 single work interview
— Appears in: Books + Publishing , July vol. 95 no. 1 2015; (p. 10)
'Jen Storer and illustrator Mitch Vane have collaborated on a new junior fiction series about Danny Best and his neighbourhood crew. She spoke to reviewer Dani Solomon.'
Child's Play Dani Solomon (interviewer), 2015 single work interview
— Appears in: Books + Publishing , July vol. 95 no. 1 2015; (p. 10)
'Jen Storer and illustrator Mitch Vane have collaborated on a new junior fiction series about Danny Best and his neighbourhood crew. She spoke to reviewer Dani Solomon.'
Last amended 2 Nov 2015 10:59:28
Newspapers:
    Powered by Trove
    X