AustLit logo
image of person or book cover 1945883882039272999.jpg
This image has been sourced from online.
form y separately published work icon My Place Series One single work   film/TV  
Adaptation of My Place : The Story of Australia from Now to Then Nadia Wheatley , Donna Rawlins , 1987 single work picture book
Issue Details: First known date: 2009... 2009 My Place Series One
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'My Place, the much loved Australian children's classic, tells the story of the children who live in one place over 130 years. In Volume One, meet Laura who's struggling to own up to her actions. It's 2008 and the Prime Minister is trying to do the same with her mob. Mohammed is into cricket, when he can't join the boys' team he ends up on the girls' side and they're a force to be reckoned with. ' (Source: TROVE)


  • Episodes:

    Episode 1 - 2008 Laura

    Episode 2 - 1998 Mohammed

    Episode 3 - 1988 Lily

    Episode 4 - 1878 Mike

    Episode 5 - 1968 Sofia

    Episode 6 - 1958 Michaelis

    Episode 7 - 1948 Jen

    Episode 8 - 1938 Colum

    Episode 9 - 1928 Bridie

    Episode 10 - 1918 Bertie

    Episode 11 1908 Evelyn

    Episode 12 1898 Rowley

    Episode 13 1888 Victoria

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

  • Sydney, New South Wales,
  • 1958-2008
    Powered by Trove