AustLit logo
Philip Bacon Ekphrasis Poetry Award
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Inaugurated in 2015, and presented at the Queensland Poetry Festival.


2018 winner The Art of Flying i "The sky had asked no questions", Philip Neilsen , 2018 single work poetry
— Appears in: Verity La , September 2018;
2017 winner Dael Allison

or Gethsemane, Bribie Island 1958

2016 winner The Dichotomy of the Paper Flower i "in the touch of reflected stillness", Gail Maria Hennessy , 2016 single work poetry
— Appears in: Verity La , October 2016; Australian Poetry Anthology 2016; (p. 80) Award Winning Australian Writing 2017 2017; (p. 147)
2015 inaugural winner The Wait i "Smear yourself into this country,", Rosanna Licari , 2015 single work poetry
— Appears in: Verity La , December 2015;