Issue Details: First known date: 2015... 2015 Years of Agony and Joy : The Sadie and Xavier Herbert Collection
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'The University of Queensland's Fryer Library is home to many fine literary vintages. Established in 1927 as the J.D. Fryer Memorial Library of Australian Literature in honour of a former Arts student and soldier in the Australian Imperial Force (AIF), John Denis Fryer, the collection includes the papers of significant Australian journalists, novelists and poets, including Ernestine Hill, John Forbes, David Malouf, Bruce Dawe, Thomas Shapcott, Peter Carey and Oodgeroo Noonuccal among others.' (Publication abstract)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

  • Appears in:
    y Queensland Review vol. 22 no. 1 June 2015 8571096 2015 periodical issue 2015 pg. 96-98
Last amended 22 May 2015 09:26:57
96-98 Years of Agony and Joy : The Sadie and Xavier Herbert CollectionAustLit Queensland Review