AustLit logo
Local Award
Subcategory of The Newcastle Poetry Prize
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


2019 winner Steve Armstrong Thirteen Ways to Know My Grandfather
2014 winner Steve Armstrong For 'Deadman'
2013 winner The Shed i "There is no grammar you can trust.", Christopher Kelen , 2013 single work poetry
— Appears in: Now You Shall Know : Newcastle Poetry Prize Anthology 2013 2013; (p. 71-76) The Wonder Book of Poetry , October 2013; A Slow Combusting Hymn : Poetry from and About Newcastle and the Hunter Region in Newcastle 2014; (p. 161-165)
2011 winner Trisha Pender
2009 winner A Portrait of the Artist as Hunter Gatherer Andrew Slattery , 2009 sequence poetry
— Appears in: The Night Road : Newcastle Poetry Prize Anthology 2009 2009; (p. 131-137)
2008 winner Interruptions to Reading Poetry Jean Kent , 2008 sequence poetry
— Appears in: To Sculpt the Moment : Newcastle Poetry Prize Anthology 2008 2008; (p. 80-82)
2007 winner The Bell and the Roar i "Dad's tools thud the dirt and he drops, slides", Andrew Slattery , 2007 single work poetry
— Appears in: Heat , no. 15 (New Series) 2007; (p. 222-226) Eclogues : The 2007 Newcastle Poetry Prize Anthology 2007; (p. 28-31)