Image courtesy of publisher's website.
y Chaos Broken single work   novel   fantasy  
Is part of Chronicles of the Applecross Rebekah Turner 2012 series - author novel (number 3 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2015... 2015 Chaos Broken
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'The final instalment of the Chronicles of Applecross trilogy finds Lora left in charge – and quickly losing control.

'Lora Blackgoat is in charge. But after losing a lucrative contract, it looks like she’s also running her beloved benefactor's mercenary company into the ground while he's away on holidays. Her problems double when she discovers Roman, exiled nephilim warrior and current confusing love interest, is brokering a dangerous peace agreement.

'When a new enemy emerges from across the ocean, threatening to tear the city apart, Lora finds herself taking on new and surprising allies, finally acknowledging the prophecy that haunts her and using it to her advantage.' (Publication summary)


  • Steampunk note: Set in a pre-industrial secondary world, the setting of all three novels in this series has a steampunk edge, as indicated by the descriptor 'gas-lit streets'. The steampunk is more an aesthetic addition to the world-building, rather than the core component.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Chatswood, Chatswood - Gordon - Castlecrag area, Sydney Northern Suburbs, Sydney,: Escape Publishing , 2015 .
      Image courtesy of publisher's website.
      Extent: 225p.
      • Published April 2015
      ISBN: 9780857992413
Last amended 21 Feb 2017 11:32:09
    Powered by Trove