AustLit logo
image of person or book cover 6865750815447548099.jpg
Image courtesy of publisher's website.
y separately published work icon The Ice King single work   novel   fantasy  
Is part of Twilight of the Celts M. K. Hume , 2014 series - author novel (number 3 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2015... 2015 The Ice King
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'The triumphant conclusion to M.K. Hume's magnificent Twilight of the Celts trilogy that completes the epic series about the legend of King Arthur, sure to appeal to fans of Conn Iggulden and George R. R. Martin.

The legend of King Arthur lives on...

'It is several years now since Arthur, the Last Dragon of Britain, has set foot on home soil. Roaming the Land of the Denes, he has not only engaged in brutal and bloody conflict with the barbaric Geats but he has also unearthed the most evil force within the royal court of Heorot. And, under the guidance of Stormbringer, the mighty Sae Dene king, he has honed his skills as a commander. Now the time has come for Arthur to brave the dangers of the frozen north as he and a band of daring sea-faring warriors prepare to embark on his ultimate voyage - to return to Britain and to create a kingdom of his own...' (Publication summary)

Notes

  • Dedication:

    This book is dedicated to my friend and fellow book-lover, Peter Campbell, OAM

    Many years ago, I moved into a semi-rural community on the outskirts of Brisbane, Australia. My husband had purchased land from a local real estate agent who was representing the owners of land development in the area.

    Later, I was to discover that Peter Campbell was a member of a long-established family who had settled in our area when it was little more than wilderness. His family is proud of their district and they have been notable for their civic contributions to the inhabitants of Albany Creek. Over the years, I have had the pleasure of seeing Peter at first hand as he grew from being a very competent young businessman into the patriarch of his family. I have been amazed at the variety of his interests and his devotion to those who live around him. As an active member of a number of service organisations, his contribution towards the everyday loves [sic] of our villagers is of great value to all of us.

    As a knowledgeable and critical reader of good literature, he has often put a smile on my face when he has spoken of my novels. His promotion of my work over the past six years has touched me and given me hope, for it is good for the soul when admirable people give sincere support, not just for the sake of friendship, but because they believe in you more than you believe in yourself. A dedication is all I can give in return, other than to offer my sincere gratitude and admiration.

    I thank you, Peter, for all you have done for so many people.

    M.K. Hume
    2015

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • London,
      c
      England,
      c
      c
      United Kingdom (UK),
      c
      Western Europe, Europe,
      :
      Headline Review ,
      2015 .
      image of person or book cover 6865750815447548099.jpg
      Image courtesy of publisher's website.
      Extent: 576p.
      Description: illus., map
      Note/s:
      • Published 15 January 2015
      ISBN: 9781472215741
Last amended 26 Mar 2020 09:10:57
X