AustLit logo
image of person or book cover 6865750815447548099.jpg
Image courtesy of publisher's website.
y separately published work icon The Ice King single work   novel   fantasy  
Is part of Twilight of the Celts M. K. Hume , 2014 series - author novel (number 3 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2015... 2015 The Ice King
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'The triumphant conclusion to M.K. Hume's magnificent Twilight of the Celts trilogy that completes the epic series about the legend of King Arthur, sure to appeal to fans of Conn Iggulden and George R. R. Martin.

The legend of King Arthur lives on...

'It is several years now since Arthur, the Last Dragon of Britain, has set foot on home soil. Roaming the Land of the Denes, he has not only engaged in brutal and bloody conflict with the barbaric Geats but he has also unearthed the most evil force within the royal court of Heorot. And, under the guidance of Stormbringer, the mighty Sae Dene king, he has honed his skills as a commander. Now the time has come for Arthur to brave the dangers of the frozen north as he and a band of daring sea-faring warriors prepare to embark on his ultimate voyage - to return to Britain and to create a kingdom of his own...' (Publication summary)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • London,
      c
      England,
      c
      c
      United Kingdom (UK),
      c
      Western Europe, Europe,
      :
      Headline Review ,
      2015 .
      image of person or book cover 6865750815447548099.jpg
      Image courtesy of publisher's website.
      Extent: 576p.
      Note/s:
      • Published 15 January 2015
      ISBN: 9781472215741
Last amended 10 Mar 2015 10:56:02
X