AustLit logo
image of person or book cover 7467209539405533748.jpg
Image courtesy of publisher's website.
y separately published work icon The Storm Lord single work   novel   fantasy  
Is part of Twilight of the Celts M. K. Hume , 2014 series - author novel (number 2 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2015... 2015 The Storm Lord
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'The second part in an epic trilogy about the legend of King Arthur, sure to appeal to fans of Conn Iggulden and George R. R. Martin.

The legend of King Arthur lives on...

'Crippled with hunger and weary to the point of collapse, Gareth Minor enters the fortress of Arden to deliver the dire news that Lord Arthur, the Last Dragon, has been captured by barbarians and taken to the frozen north. With Father Lorcan and Germanus by his side, Gareth embarks on a quest to rescue his master.

'Meanwhile, in the Land of the Denes, Arthur and his fellow prisoners enrage the Dene King when they are presented at court. Fleeing for their lives, Stormbringer, their captor turned protector, leads them to safety. But the northern shores are under threat of invasion and Stormbringer and Arthur unite in battle, knowing few will survive...' (Publication summary)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • London,
      c
      England,
      c
      c
      United Kingdom (UK),
      c
      Western Europe, Europe,
      :
      Headline Review ,
      2015 .
      image of person or book cover 7467209539405533748.jpg
      Image courtesy of publisher's website.
      Extent: 512p.
      Note/s:
      • Published 15 January 2015
      ISBN: 9780755379620
Last amended 10 Mar 2015 10:53:13
X