This image has been sourced from online.
y Uncollected selected work   poetry  
Alternative title: Earthed, Ninevah, The Ephemeron, Fruit Machine and Other Selected Works
Issue Details: First known date: 2013... 2013 Uncollected
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Once upon a time Steve Kilbey lived in Mansfield St, Rozelle (Sydney Australia) in an old terrace house. It was 1986, he would sit around in his kitchen banging out poetry. he wanted a poetry book because that's what popstars did that had done everything else, they released a poetry book or two. Dylan, Bolan, Lennon... if it was good enough for them then it was good enough for him. Steve Kilbey - Musician, painter, writer, poet, sage, dispenser of arcane wisdom, and much loved national treasure. A songwriter of many musical tongues, from the sprawling guitar thunderstorms of his band 'The Church', to the opiated dronescapes and psychedelic vision of his solo recordings and paintings. Kilbey can only be referred to as a polymath; a modern day renaissance man, a consummate musician and hitmaker. His fans have been treated to an unrivalled catalogue of material for over 33 years. 'The Time Being' brings you 'Uncollected' by Steve Kilbey. A deluxe edition of his books - Earthed, The Ephemeron, Nineveh, Fruit Machine and other selected works, all in one neat and tidy volume.' (Publication summary)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Time Being , 2013 .
      This image has been sourced from online.
      Extent: 416p.
      ISBN: 9780646903989
Last amended 29 Oct 2014 10:29:38
    Powered by Trove