AustLit logo
image of person or book cover 134069215216421086.jpg
Image courtesy of publisher's website.
y separately published work icon Award Winning Bush Verse & Stories 2013 anthology   short story   poetry  
Alternative title: AWBV
Issue Details: First known date: 2013... 2013 Award Winning Bush Verse & Stories 2013
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Following the success of the 2012 edition of Award Winning Bush Verse and Stories (AWBV), which won the Collected Verse Book of the Year award at the Australian Bush Laureate Awards, Melbourne Books proudly presents the second edition of AWBV. AWBV is the first nationally distributed anthology wholly dedicated to award-winning poems and stories that take inspiration from the Australian bush and way of life. Bush writing is a quintessentially Australian genre, and many of our literary greats, including Banjo Paterson and C. J. Dennis, are considered masters of the form. These days the bush community is thriving with numerous festivals and competitions, ranging from Bundaberg's Bush Lantern to Tamworth's Blackened Billy; Ipswich's Poetry Feast to the Laura Arts Festival Literary Awards. ' (Publisher's blurb)


  • Content indexing in process.


* Contents derived from the Melbourne, Victoria,:Melbourne Books , 2013 version. Please note that other versions/publications may contain different contents. See the Publication Details.
Only Six Years, Stephen Whiteside , single work short story (p. 169-171)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Last amended 14 Jun 2023 12:33:29
    Powered by Trove