AustLit logo


image of person or book cover 6141419976061724976.jpg
This image has been sourced from Amazon
y separately published work icon The Blood of Monsters single work   novel   fantasy  
Is part of Her Cursed Protectors Mia Hartson , 2022 series - author novel (number 1 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2022... 2022 The Blood of Monsters
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Every decade, twelve young women from my island are gifted to the monsters.

'This year, I’m in the line-up. But unlike the others, I want to be taken. Correction, I need to be taken—for my sister's sake. It's my fault she was chosen during the last offering, and I have to find out if she’s alive.

'I thought I was ready, but nothing could have prepared me for the four monsters who claim me. A vampire, wolf shifter, demon, and siren. They're terrifying, powerful, and infuriatingly arrogant...and now these alphas are fixated on me.

'Turns out, finding my sister won’t be as easy as I’d hoped. Now that I’m in their world, the monsters think I’ll become one of them. I’m in their monster trials, and they’re going to play with me until I turn.

'These a**holes think it’ll be easy to break me, but they picked the wrong girl. Because I’m already a monster. They just don’t know it yet.' (Publication summary)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Golden Grove, Tea Tree Gully area, Adelaide - North / North East, Adelaide, South Australia,: Mia Hartson , 2022 .
      image of person or book cover 6141419976061724976.jpg
      This image has been sourced from Amazon
      Extent: 272p.
      • Publication date 20 August 2022

Last amended 15 May 2024 11:01:03