AustLit logo

AustLit

Issue Details: First known date: 2022... 2022 Constellations of Light and Image | Contemplations on Deep Space: Apparent Magnitude and Scale
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon Inner and Outer Worlds : Gail Jones' Fiction Anthony Uhlmann (editor), Sydney : Sydney University Press , 2022 23609989 2022 anthology criticism

    'Gail Jones is one of Australia’s foremost contemporary novelists. Her books have won or been shortlisted for the Prime Minister’s Literary Award, the Miles Franklin Award, the Stella Prize, and numerous state literary awards. They are taught in high schools and universities across the country.

    'This collection of essays offers reflections on Jones’ fiction by leading Australian and international literary critics. For readers who loved Sixty Lights, Five Bells, Sorry and Jones’ other novels, and for students of Jones’ work, this book will be an illuminating companion. With chapters on her use of language, her thematic preoccupations, and her place in local and global literary culture, it is a timely guide to the work of an exceptional Australian writer.'

    Source: Publisher's blurb.

    Sydney : Sydney University Press , 2022
Last amended 20 Dec 2021 08:19:43
Constellations of Light and Image | Contemplations on Deep Space: Apparent Magnitude and Scalesmall AustLit logo
Newspapers:
    Powered by Trove
    X