AustLit logo
Μεταίχμιο Μεταίχμιο i(23271543 works by) (Organisation) assertion
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Works By

Preview all
7 2 y separately published work icon The Survivors Jane Harper , ( trans. Childa Papadimitriou with title Αυτοί που επέζησαν ) Greece : Μεταίχμιο , 2021 19219830 2020 single work novel crime

'Kieran Elliott's life changed forever on the day a reckless mistake led to devastating consequences.

'The guilt that still haunts him resurfaces during a visit with his young family to the small coastal town he once called home.

'Kieran's parents are struggling in a community which is bound, for better or worse, to the sea, that is both a lifeline and a threat. Between them all is his absent brother, Finn.

'When a body is discovered on the beach, long-held secrets threaten to emerge. A sunken wreck, a missing girl, and questions that have never washed away...'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

10 3 y separately published work icon The Last Migration Charlotte McConaghy , ( trans. Κλαίρη Παπαμιχαήλ with title Πριν χαθούν τα πουλιά ) Greece : Μεταίχμιο , 2021 19144448 2020 single work novel

'For readers of Station Eleven and Everything I Never Told You, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds – and her own final chance for redemption.

'A dark past. An impossible journey. The will to survive.

'How far you would you go for love? Franny Stone is determined to go to the end of the earth, following the last of the Arctic terns on what may be their final migration to Antarctica.

'As animal populations plummet and commercial fishing faces prohibition, Franny talks her way onto one of the few remaining boats heading south. But as she and the eccentric crew travel further from shore and safety, the dark secrets of Franny’s life begin to unspool. A daughter’s yearning search for her mother. An impulsive, passionate marriage. A shocking crime. Haunted by love and violence, Franny must confront what she is really running towards – and from.

'The Last Migration is a wild, gripping and deeply moving novel from a brilliant young writer. From the west coast of Ireland to Australia and remote Greenland, through crashing Atlantic swells to the bottom of the world, this is an ode to the wild places and creatures now threatened, and an epic story of the possibility of hope against all odds.'

Source: Publisher's blurb

X