AustLit logo
Kuracca Prize for Australian Literature
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Inaugurated in 2020 and first awarded in 2021, the Kuracca Prize for Australian Literature is offered by Overland literary journal in honour of Aunty Kerry Reed-Gilbert. The prize was supported in its first year by funding from Create Victoria.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2021

winner Adam Brannigan for 'Lest We Forget' and 'Great Grandmother Arrabrilya'.
winner Great Grandmother Arrabrilya Adam Brannigan , 2021 single work short story
— Appears in: Overland , Winter no. 243 2021; (p. 45-47)