AustLit logo


Issue Details: First known date: 2019... 2019 Miles Franklin Shortlist 2019 : Gail Jones, Jennifer Mills & Melissa Lucashenko
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'The shortlist for the 2019 Miles Franklin Literary Award was announced on 2 July in Sydney. Gail Jones (shortlisted for The Death of Noah Glass), Jennifer Mills (Dyschronia) and Melissa Lucashenko (Too Much Lip) appear in this interview, which was recorded on 2 and 3 July and released on 4 July 2019.'

Source: The Garret.


  • Transcript available on the website.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Last amended 18 Mar 2024 15:50:17