AustLit logo
The Eugie Foster Memorial Award for Short Fiction
or Eugie Award
Subcategory of Awards International Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Inaugurated in 2016 (for works published in 2015), the Eugie Award is presented in memory of award-winning American short-fiction writer Eugie Foster, who died of complicated from lymphoma in 2014.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2021

winner The Genetic Alchemist's Daughter Elaine Cuyegkeng , 2020 2020 single work single work short story horror science fiction
— Appears in: Pseudopod 2006-;

— Appears in: Black Cranes : Tales of Unquiet Women 2020; (p. 15-34)