AustLit logo
Aborijini gikyokusen : Sutōrun; Nageki no shichidankai
Alternative title: Aboriginal Plays : Stolen; The 7 stages of grieving;
Issue Details: First known date: 2001... 2001 アボリジニ戯曲選 : ストールン; 嘆きの七段階
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


* Contents derived from the Yokohama, Honshu,
East Asia, South and East Asia, Asia,
オセアニア出版社 , 2001 version. Please note that other versions/publications may contain different contents. See the Publication Details.
Aborijini Gikyokusen 原タイトル Stolen, Jane Harrison , Keiji Sawada (translator) single work drama

Stolen is based upon the lives of five Indigenous people, who go by the names of Sandy, Ruby, Jimmy, Anne and Shirley, who dealt with the issues for forceful removal by the Australian government.

原タイトル The Seven Stages of Grieving, Wesley Enoch , Deborah Mailman , Hilary Beaton , Keiji Sawada (translator) single work drama

'This is a proud milestone in Australian theatre history; a contemporary Indigenous performance text from the highly acclaimed Kooemba Jdarra. Appropriating western forms whilst using traditional storytelling, it gives emotional insight into Murri life. This one-woman show follows the journey of an Aboriginal ‘Everywoman’ as she tells poignant and humorous stories of grief and reconciliation. A powerful, demanding and culturally profound text, The 7 Stages of Grieving is a celebration of Indigenous survival, an invitation to grieve publicly, a time to exorcize pain. It has a universal theme told through the personal experiences of one incredible character.'

Source: Publisher's blurb (Playlab).

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Language: Japanese
Last amended 28 Feb 2019 11:24:47
    Powered by Trove