AustLit logo
y separately published work icon Jessica Townsend single work   interview  
Issue Details: First known date: 2018... 2018 Jessica Townsend
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Jessica Townsend's first book, Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow (2017) was the biggest-selling Australian children's debut since records began. The sequel, Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow was published in 2018.

Nevermoor won the 2018 ABIA for Book of the Year, Book of the Year for Younger Readers and Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year; the 2018 Indie Book Awards Book of the Year and Children's Category; the 2017 Aurealis Award for Best Children's Fiction; and was named a CBCA notable book.

Nevermoor has been compared to Harry Potter, and is the first of a planned nine-book series for middle-grade readers.'

Source: Introduction.


  • Transcript available on the website.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Last amended 18 Nov 2021 09:53:21
  • Nevermoor Jessica Townsend , 2017 series - author children's fiction
    Powered by Trove