AustLit logo
Sophia Nugent-Siegal Award (2018-)
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Inaugurated in 2018 by Robyn Nugent, in honour of her daughter Sophia Nugent-Siegal. In 2020, the recipient was British poet Alice Oswald.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2021

Year: 2019

Year: 2018