AustLit logo
or General Illustrator; or Humorous Illustrator; or Symbolic Illustrator; or Realist Illustrator
Subcategory of Stanley Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


The Stanley Awards — Illustrator is sponsored by Wacom. (2017)

In years previous to 2009, Humorous Illustrator and General Illustrator were awarded for Illustrator.


2015 winner Pat Campbell
2014 winner Pat Campbell
2008 winner George Haddon
2007 winner George Haddon
2006 winner George Haddon
2005 winner David Pope
2004 winner George Haddon
2004 winner David Pope
2003 winner David Pope
2002 winner Pat Campbell
2001 winner David Pope
2000 winner John Tiedemann
2000 winner Pat Campbell
1999 winner Paul Newman
1999 winner Col Cameron
1998 winner Paul Newman
1998 winner Bill Leak
1997 winner David Rowe
1996 winner Eric Lobbecke
1994 winner Eric Lobbecke
1994 winner Bill Leak
1991 winner Bill Leak
1989 winner Bill Leak
1988 winner Bill Leak
1986 winner John Spooner
1985 winner John Spooner