AustLit logo
y separately published work icon The Franklins of Hobart Town single work   radio play  
Adaptation of Jane, My Love Catherine Shepherd , 1951 single work drama
Issue Details: First known date: 1952... 1952 The Franklins of Hobart Town
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

Adapted and abridged by Shepherd from her own play, Jane, My Love.


  • The title is mistakenly given in at least one review (The Age, 27 June 1953, p.16) as The Phantoms of Hobart Town.

Production Details

  • First broadcast on ABC Radio on Monday 2 June 1952, from 7:30pm.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Last amended 13 Feb 2018 12:30:41