AustLit logo
image of person or book cover 1377969475971433410.jpg
This image has been sourced from online.
y separately published work icon Wraith single work   novel   young adult   mystery   fantasy  
Is part of Earthbound Quartet Rebecca Lim , 2010 series - author novel (number 5 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2017... 2017 Wraith
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'It was a new world to which we were confined because of a bargain I’d made with Death himself: no paradise for Luc and the exiled, and none for me. But the moment I made my choice, I was marked for sacrifice, as was Ryan. A price was settled; a debt, escalated. Time. There would never be enough.

'It’s been two years since Gia Basso witnessed archangels and demons waging war upon each other beneath the dome of the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele in Milan. Traumatised, Gia has been in self-imposed exile on the English coast. But the sudden reappearance of Mercy in her life, in a new and terrifying incarnation, draws Gia into a desperate struggle to locate Lucifer — who holds Ryan Daley captive in order to keep him from Mercy, his beloved, forever.

'Tasked by the archangels to destroy Lucifer, and by Mercy to help her trace and free Ryan, Gia is pushed to the limits of human endurance as she traverses the earth — with the help of friends old and new — to do the impossible. For Lucifer and his demons have discovered a new way to move freely in the human world. And Mercy and Gia must bargain with the Archangel of Death himself, Azraeil, to get what they want.'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Last amended 20 Oct 2017 16:22:17