AustLit logo
Afterword (Eternity) single work   essay  
Issue Details: First known date: 2011... 2011 Afterword (Eternity)
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon The Wilful Eye Isobelle Carmody (editor), Nan McNab (editor), Crows Nest : Allen and Unwin , 2011 Z1767561 2011 anthology novella young adult

    'Six writers - Margo Lanagan, Rosie Borella, Isobelle Carmody, Richard Harland, Margaret Mahy and Martine Murray - have taken inspiration from stories that have shaped us all, tales like Beauty and the Beast, The Steadfast Tin Soldier, and The Snow Queen. This collection carries universal themes of envy and desire, deception and abandonment, courage and sacrifice.

    'Characters are enchanted, they transgress, they yearn, they hunger, they hate and, sometimes, they kill. Some of the stories inhabit a traditional fairytale world, while others are set in the distant future. Some are set in the present and some in an alternative present. The stories offer no prescription for living or moral advice and none belong in a nursery.

    'Open the covers and submit to their enchantment.' (From the publisher's website.)

    Crows Nest : Allen and Unwin , 2011
    pg. 150-154
Last amended 13 Sep 2017 09:37:08
150-154 Afterword (Eternity)small AustLit logo
  • Eternity Rosie Borella , 2011 single work novella
    Powered by Trove