This image has been sourced from online.
y Resistance single work   novel   fantasy  
Is part of Clockmaker Chronicles Sheree Brugel Aaron Gravino 2011 series - author novel (number 1 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2011... 2011 Resistance
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

On what seems like an ordinary morning, Benjamin spies a movement on the train platform. What unfolds is an unforgettable encounter with Sir Arnold, the lizard, which is destined to change his life forever. Be transported into the magical and mysterious land known as Rogerdan and meet many strange and colourful characters. The Kingdom of Rogerdan was once a bright and happy place; however in these dark days it has been taken over by the evil Jester Vai, who usurped the throne and reigns with a tyrannical fist, along with his accomplice Witch Alex and the Loudmouths. Join and be captivated by Sir Arnold and the Resistance Army on their mission to overthrow the Jester and reclaim Rogerdan. This story will challenge you to consider your future – is it shaped by fate, or do your own choices create the pathway that shapes your true destiny? The authors have captured a flavour of the true Australian sense of humour balanced by an enchanting storyline. This adventure will both amuse and enthral the young and young-at-heart – it is thoroughly recommended reading. Resistance is the first instalment of the Clockmaker Chronicles.

Source: Authors' Blurb

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Last amended 24 Nov 2016 11:27:34
    Powered by Trove