y The Firefly Legacy series - author   novel  
Issue Details: First known date: 2010... 2010 The Firefly Legacy
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit


y The Firefly Legacy I : Secrets of the Four Liz Yardley , Walkerville : Blueflower Books , 2010 10174366 2010 single work novel fantasy adventure children's

In a small town, history is about to repeat itself. Four girls - Rebecca, Jin, Meera and Louise - form a club without realizing they are re-tracing the steps of adventurers before them.

This is just the beginning of exciting adventures full of mysterious clues and secret maps. Can they decipher the riddle of the engraved medallion? Who is the invisible “host” that visits the clubhouse after dark, preparing it for their meetings? Is it the ghost of Louise’s great-aunt - the one who gave her the four powerful rings? What about the club records, dating from what seems like centuries ago? All are beautifully inscribed in the ancient book known as the Treasury of Knowledge.

Source: Author's Blurb

y The Firefly Legacy II : Heirlooms of the Heart Liz Yardley , Walkerville : Blueflower Books , 2010 10174412 2010 single work novel children's fantasy mystery

The Firefly Four (Rebecca, Jin, Meera and Louise) are off on more adventures. A local theologian dies revealing that for the past fifty years the Azzaline necklace was not in his family vault. Where could it be? Why didn't he report the emerald necklace missing? When the Firefly Four receive clues from the past, they know the Quest is theirs to solve. Will their progress be stymied by Rebecca's city friends visiting at Easter? And what about that very unusual egg hunt? Surely that proves all clues are for their eyes only? The hunt for the Emerald necklace is on! The Fireflies go back underground to uncover the life of Great-aunt Lucille & the mysteries of the Inverness Mansion.

Source: Publisher's Blurb

y The Firefly Legacy III : The Fabric of Trust Liz Yardley , Walkerville : Blueflower Books , 2010 10174500 2010 single work novel children's fantasy mystery

The Firefly Four (Rebecca, Jin, Meera and Louise) are off on new adventures in this, the third book of The Firefly Legacy. An old friend Alexie moves to town and Rebecca is eager to share her school, her friends & her Club secrets ... that is, until Alexie makes it apparent Rebecca's not cool enough! Thank goodness for true friendship and adventure in The Firefly Club.Who is Estella Yvonne? When an International Fashion Designer shuns media attention to hide in their town, the Fireflies know something exciting will happen Why the secrecy? The Four soon become embroiled in Estella's efforts to guard her new collection from the internet thief, never realizing they would end up as models! More tunnel adventures await the Four in Book III - The Fabric of Trust.

Source: Publisher's Blurb

y The Firefly Legacy IV : The Scents of Hope Liz Yardley , Walkerville : Blueflower Books , 2010 10174553 2010 single work novel children's fantasy adventure

The Firefly Four (Rebecca, Jin, Meera and Louise) are on to new adventures in the fourth book of The Firefly Legacy. Tragedy has struck a classmate and the Fireflies can’t let their school friend Sophie deal with it alone.

When a suspicious-looking couple follow Sophie to school Rebecca suspects they are hired kidnappers! Will Sophie’s mother (A famous TV show host) stop at nothing to get her own way? Someone has to protect Sophie. The International Flower Show staged in the arboretum serves as the perfect cover to a kidnapping. That is, until the Fireflies swing into action.

Meanwhile they all have Hallowe’en to contend with, not to mention Seamus’s dare. Is the Haunted House really empty?

Source: Publisher's Blurb

y The Firefly Legacy V : A Most Unique Cat Liz Yardley , Walkerville : Blueflower Books , 2011 10174657 2011 single work novel children's fantasy adventure

The Firefly Four (Rebecca, Jin, Meera and Louise) face their toughest challenge in this, the fifth book of The Firefly Legacy. Change is happening in Rebecca's world and much of it is very unwelcome. In typical style Lexie causes problems again, and Jin speaks of departing to China! How will Rebecca cope? Thank goodness for the Firefly Club. A new adventure beckons but where are the cats? Those nosey felines that sit along Dreary Lane, watching Rebecca's every move, have disappeared. Without them, the Fireflies are floundering. What's gone wrong? Does the answer lie with the strange but friendly chocolate cat, the perplexing dead fish, the dastardly scientist ... or all three? To solve this mystery the Fireflies go to new lengths, risking their lives to save the neighborhood cats with the help of a new enigmatic teacher. But will Dreary Lane ever be the same again?

Source: Publisher's Blurb

y The Firefly Legacy VI : To Play the Queen Liz Yardley , Walkerville : Blueflower Books , 2013 10174774 2013 single work novel children's fantasy adventure

The Firefly Four are stymied in their adventures. Rebecca, Meera and Louise regret Jin's trip to China in this, the sixth book of The Firefly Legacy. Meanwhile, Louise's mother petitions against the Council's plan to remove the old Christmas tree. Will Christmas ever be the same in their neighborhood without it? Everyone seems in a funk until a time capsule is uncovered by removal of the tree. In it is a cryptic verse describing where a Duchess's stolen dowry is hidden. Suddenly the race for finding the treasure is on! Can the Fireflies solve it without Jin? Is it by chance a new student arrives from England? And who is Rupert? Rebecca suspects he is more than the cat of the peculiar lady who runs the Boarding house where the new girl is living.

Source: Publisher's Blurb

y The Firefly Legacy VII : A Cat Amongst Pigeons Liz Yardley , Walkerville : Blueflower Books , 2013 10174847 2013 single work novel children's fantasy adventure

The Firefly Four (Jin, Meera, Louise and Rebecca) face new challenges with old friends in this, the seventh book of "The Firefly Legacy." Regular delivery vans from seafood companies are seen on Rebecca's street outside of business hours. Are they really for the new Cooking School? And if so, then why don't the class menus have seafood on them? When Rebecca learns of Digby's courier pigeons and the stray bird bearing a cryptic note, she is sure something fishy is going on! Are the two related? Can the Fireflies solve this mystery without getting caught by the evil smuggler, Guido-the-Docker? With the help of Judge Henderson and Dr. Limpett the Fireflies race to expose and capture the crooks in their town.

Source: Publisher's Blurb

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Last amended 1 Dec 2016 10:50:07
    Powered by Trove