Source: Amazon.com
y Truth Unveiled single work   novel   fantasy  
Is part of Daughter of Ravenswood Kim Cleary 2013 series - author novel (number 2 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2016... 2016 Truth Unveiled
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

New necromancer Meagan Greystone grew up orphaned and homeless. She’s finally found a place where she feels she belongs, her ancestral home Ravenswood Manor. But just as she’s starting to become a valued member of the nearby community, she hears a strange voice in her head—one tempting her with more power than she’s ever known and a chance to learn abilities beyond her wildest dreams.

When Meagan discovers the voice belongs to her great-grandfather — Quintus — a man known equally for his magical talent and cruelty, she turns to her father’s spirit for help. When his spirit vanishes, she knows she has to properly raise her father from the dead.

During the invocation, the one person she thought would never betray her does, and Quintus rises from the dead instead of her father.

Now walking again, and determined to recover his power, Quintus will take away everything dear to her. He will turn the people she cares about most into his slave unless she joins him … or finds a way to defeat one of the most powerful necromancers who ever lived.

Source: Publisher's blurb.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Last amended 12 Apr 2017 13:26:36
    Powered by Trove