AustLit News Home | AustLit Home

Davitt Awards 2011

The Davitt Awards for the best crime books by Australian women were announced 8 October as part of the SheKilda Convention. The Davitt is named to honour Ellen Davitt (1812-1879) who wrote Australia’s first mystery novel, Force and Fraud in 1865.The awards were presented by Shamini Flint, Singapore-based author of The Inspector Singh Investigates series.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2011 Davitt Awards

Children's and YA –  A Girl Like Me by Penny Matthews 
Adult CrimeCold Justice by Katherine Howell  (This is the first time the same author has won twice in this category.)
True Crime - Murderer No More by Colleen Egan
Readers ChoiceThe Old School by P.M. Newton



Send a TrackBack