AustLit News Home | AustLit Home

Australians Shortlisted for IMPAC Award

Three Australians are included on this year's shortlist for the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award: David Malouf for Ransom, Craig Silvey for Jasper Jones and Evie Wyld for After the Fire, a Still Small Voice. The three Australians together with three Irish writers (Colum McCann, Colm Toibin and William Trevor) dominate the shortlist of ten. Malouf and Toibin are previous winners of the award, in 1996 and 2006 respectively.