Jane Kennedy i(9 works by) (a.k.a. Jane Louise Kennedy)
Born: Established: 1964 Camberwell, Camberwell - Kew area, Melbourne - Inner South, Melbourne, Victoria, ;
Gender: Female
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit


After her secondary education at Genazzano FCJ College in Melbourne, Jane Kennedy started her career in radio and television as producer at 3UZ Melbourne. She has won several AFI and Logie awards.

Those who have had a formative influence on her career include her parents and her colleagues, Rob Sitch, Michael Hirsh, Tom Gleisner and Santo Cilauro. She has also collaborated with Gleisner and Cilauro to write The Funky Squad Annual (1995), based on the ABC Television programme Funky Squad.

Awards for Works

The Hollowmen 2008 series - publisher film/TV satire 'The Hollowmen focuses on the workings of an internal think tank, set up by the Prime Minister, whose responsibility is long-term policy vision. The unit's task is to stop worrying about tomorrow's headlines, and to start worrying about next week's.'
2009 winner Logie Awards Most Outstanding Comedy Program
2008 nominated Australian Film Institute Awards Best Television Comedy Series
The Dish 2000 single work film/TV
2001 winner Film Critics Circle of Australia Best Original Screenplay Best Original Screenplay
The Simple Life 1997 single work film/TV humour

Frontline profiles the unemployed Baxter family, and Mike is revealed as Australia's fourth richest entertainer.

1997 winner Australian Film Institute Awards Best Screenplay in Television
Last amended 13 Jul 2005 12:48:33
Other mentions of "" in AustLit: