y Body Count single work   novel   crime  
Is part of Sophie Anderson P. D. Martin 2005 series - author novel
Issue Details: First known date: 2005 2005
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Not only are P.D. Martin's initials the same as those of a certain eminent English crime writer but Body Count's heroine and plot, even the genre-specific title and cover design, bring forth a host of associations with the work of other writers in a well-populated sub-category of crime fiction. According to the publicity for Body Count, this debut novel is written "in the tradition of Patricia Cornwell and Nicci French", which no doubt serves as a further prompt to pattern recognition.

Martin's heroine, Sophie Anderson, is an Australian-born FBI profiler attached to the Behavioural Science Unit in Washington DC, where she becomes involved in the case of a serial killer who murders two women and clearly has no intention of stopping there.' Simon Caterson, The Age, 11.6.2005.

Notes

  • Book one of the Sophie Anderson series.
  • Other formats: Also sound recording.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Works about this Work

In Short : Fiction Michael McGirr , 2005 single work review
— Appears in: The Sydney Morning Herald , 7-8 May 2005; (p. 26)

— Review of Odd Socks Ilsa Evans 2005 single work novel ; Room One Nineteen Luke Keioskie 2005 single work novel ; A Hand in the Bush Jane Clifton 2005 single work novel ; Body Count P. D. Martin 2005 single work novel
Enjoying Old Wine from New Bottles Simon Caterson , 2005 single work review
— Appears in: The Age , 11 June 2005; (p. 4)

— Review of Body Count P. D. Martin 2005 single work novel
This Weeks's Selections Shelly Orchard , 2005 single work review
— Appears in: The Advertiser , 25 June 2005; (p. 10)

— Review of Body Count P. D. Martin 2005 single work novel
In Short : Fiction Michael McGirr , 2005 single work review
— Appears in: The Sydney Morning Herald , 7-8 May 2005; (p. 26)

— Review of Odd Socks Ilsa Evans 2005 single work novel ; Room One Nineteen Luke Keioskie 2005 single work novel ; A Hand in the Bush Jane Clifton 2005 single work novel ; Body Count P. D. Martin 2005 single work novel
Enjoying Old Wine from New Bottles Simon Caterson , 2005 single work review
— Appears in: The Age , 11 June 2005; (p. 4)

— Review of Body Count P. D. Martin 2005 single work novel
This Weeks's Selections Shelly Orchard , 2005 single work review
— Appears in: The Advertiser , 25 June 2005; (p. 10)

— Review of Body Count P. D. Martin 2005 single work novel
Last amended 24 Feb 2010 09:19:46
Settings:
  • Washington DC,
    c
    United States of America (USA),
    c
    Americas,
Newspapers:
    Powered by Trove
    X