4218668211728156330.jpg
Image courtesy of publisher's website.
y Bad Medicine single work   novel   fantasy  
Issue Details: First known date: 2000 2000
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Bad Medicine is the captivating tale of two men embarking on a road trip at the end of their lives. It is a rough and tumble 'buddy novel' in the tradition of Jack Kerouac, William Kennedy and Hunter S. Thompson, and one which reveals the spells and old powers still working in the modern world.'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Pymble, Turramurra - Pymble - St Ives area, Sydney Northern Suburbs, Sydney, New South Wales,: HarperCollins , 2000 .
      4218668211728156330.jpg
      Image courtesy of publisher's website.
      Extent: 305p.
      ISBN: 9780732259549
Alternative title: Counting Coup
    • New York (State),
      c
      United States of America (USA),
      c
      Americas,
      :
      Tom Doherty , 2000 .
      7082449747863492945.jpg
      This image has been sourced from online
      Extent: 305p.
      ISBN: 0765301857

Works about this Work

Scanners Bruce Gillespie , 2010 single work review
— Appears in: SF Commentary : The Independent Magazine About Science Fiction , August no. 80A 2010; (p. 81)

— Review of Bad Medicine Jack Dann 2000 single work novel
Reviews and News Bill Congreve , 2002 single work review
— Appears in: Aurealis : Australian Fantasy & Science Fiction , no. 29 2002; (p. 80-91)

— Review of Rebel's Cage Kate Jacoby 2001 single work novel ; Fire and Sword Simon Brown 2001 single work novel ; The Magicians' Guild Trudi Canavan 2001 single work novel ; The Stone Mage and the Sea Sean Williams 2001 single work novel ; Schild's Ladder Greg Egan 2001 single work novel ; Shades Robert Hood 2001 series - author novel ; Nor of Human... An Anthology of Fantastic Creatures 2001 anthology short story ; The Music of Razors Cameron Rogers 2001 single work novel ; Bad Medicine Jack Dann 2000 single work novel ; Jubilee Jack Dann 2001 selected work short story novella
A Gift of Eagles Jack Dann , 2000 single work autobiography
— Appears in: Swancon 2000 2000; (p. 38-39)
On the Road with King Lear Cameron Woodhead , 2000 single work review
— Appears in: The Sunday Age , 20 August 2000; (p. 11)

— Review of Bad Medicine Jack Dann 2000 single work novel
The Ultimate Road Novel Laurie Clancy , 2000 single work review
— Appears in: Australian Book Review , August no. 223 2000; (p. 39)

— Review of Bad Medicine Jack Dann 2000 single work novel
Strong Dose of Life Rod Moran , 2000 single work biography
— Appears in: The West Australian , 19 August 2000; (p. 8)
Sticking to the Script Stella Clarke , 2000 single work review
— Appears in: The Weekend Australian , 19-20 August 2000;

— Review of Bad Medicine Jack Dann 2000 single work novel
Scanners Bruce Gillespie , 2010 single work review
— Appears in: SF Commentary : The Independent Magazine About Science Fiction , August no. 80A 2010; (p. 81)

— Review of Bad Medicine Jack Dann 2000 single work novel
On the Road with King Lear Cameron Woodhead , 2000 single work review
— Appears in: The Sunday Age , 20 August 2000; (p. 11)

— Review of Bad Medicine Jack Dann 2000 single work novel
The Ultimate Road Novel Laurie Clancy , 2000 single work review
— Appears in: Australian Book Review , August no. 223 2000; (p. 39)

— Review of Bad Medicine Jack Dann 2000 single work novel
Reviews and News Bill Congreve , 2002 single work review
— Appears in: Aurealis : Australian Fantasy & Science Fiction , no. 29 2002; (p. 80-91)

— Review of Rebel's Cage Kate Jacoby 2001 single work novel ; Fire and Sword Simon Brown 2001 single work novel ; The Magicians' Guild Trudi Canavan 2001 single work novel ; The Stone Mage and the Sea Sean Williams 2001 single work novel ; Schild's Ladder Greg Egan 2001 single work novel ; Shades Robert Hood 2001 series - author novel ; Nor of Human... An Anthology of Fantastic Creatures 2001 anthology short story ; The Music of Razors Cameron Rogers 2001 single work novel ; Bad Medicine Jack Dann 2000 single work novel ; Jubilee Jack Dann 2001 selected work short story novella
Sticking to the Script Stella Clarke , 2000 single work review
— Appears in: The Weekend Australian , 19-20 August 2000;

— Review of Bad Medicine Jack Dann 2000 single work novel
A Gift of Eagles Jack Dann , 2000 single work autobiography
— Appears in: Swancon 2000 2000; (p. 38-39)
Strong Dose of Life Rod Moran , 2000 single work biography
— Appears in: The West Australian , 19 August 2000; (p. 8)
Last amended 15 Aug 2016 14:31:01
Subjects:
  • c
    United States of America (USA),
    c
    Americas,
Newspapers:
    Powered by Trove
    X