9022554355618025512.jpg
This image has been sourced from Booktopia website
y The Island Will Sink single work   novel   fantasy  
Issue Details: First known date: 2016 2016
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'The Island Will Sink is set decades from now - a not-too-distant future which is not so different. The energy crisis has come and gone. Cities have been rethought and redesigned, and Ecolaw? is enforced by insidious cartoon Pandas and their armies of viral-marketing children. Max Galleon is a filmmaker of immersive cinema, a father to two children distressed by the world around, a distant husband, a brother to a comatose mystery man, and falling rapidly in love with a doctor who is not what she seems.'

'The Island Will Sink is a terrific postmodern science fiction novel in the vein of Michel Houellebecq and Phillip K. Dick, and marks the official breakthrough of a compelling literary talent.' (Source: Booktopia website)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • c
      Australia,
      c
      :
      The Lifted Brow , 2016 .
      9022554355618025512.jpg
      This image has been sourced from Booktopia website
      Extent: 316p.
      Note/s:
      • Published 1 August 2016
      ISBN: 9780994606808 (pbk), 099460680X

Works about this Work

Emotional Tide Surges through Postmodern Tale Pip Smith , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Weekend Australian , 30-31 July 2016; (p. 23)

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Briohny Doyle, The Island Will Sink JD , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Saturday Paper , 6 August 2016;

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Dystopia Scenario Takes Filmic Cues Linda Morris , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Sun-Herald , 21 August 2016; (p. 5)

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Immersed in the Apocalypse Linda Morris , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Sunday Age , 22 August 2016; (p. 15)

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Briohny Doyle : The Island Will Sink. Folly Gleeson , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Newtown Review of Books , August 2016;

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Question of Identity as a Disaster Looms Owen Richardson , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Saturday Age , 3-4 September 2016; (p. 19) The Sydney Morning Herald , 3-4 September 2016; (p. 19)

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
The Island Will Sink Review : Briohny Doyle's Debut Novel Tackles an Ecodisaster Owen Richardson , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: Brisbane Times , 2 September 2016;

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Fantasy Fiction's Brave New World Ben Anderson , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The West Australian , 27 September 2016; (p. 7)

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel ; Lord of the Darkwood Lian Hearn 2016 single work novel ; Dragonfly Song Wendy Orr 2016 single work children's fiction
Some Kind of Anthropocene : The Island Will Sink Alex Gerrans , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: Overland [Online] , September 2016;

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Review : The Island Will Sink Michael Lucy , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Monthly , October no. 127 2016; (p. 65)

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Emotional Tide Surges through Postmodern Tale Pip Smith , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Weekend Australian , 30-31 July 2016; (p. 23)

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Briohny Doyle, The Island Will Sink JD , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Saturday Paper , 6 August 2016;

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Dystopia Scenario Takes Filmic Cues Linda Morris , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Sun-Herald , 21 August 2016; (p. 5)

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Immersed in the Apocalypse Linda Morris , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Sunday Age , 22 August 2016; (p. 15)

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Briohny Doyle : The Island Will Sink. Folly Gleeson , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Newtown Review of Books , August 2016;

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Question of Identity as a Disaster Looms Owen Richardson , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Saturday Age , 3-4 September 2016; (p. 19) The Sydney Morning Herald , 3-4 September 2016; (p. 19)

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
The Island Will Sink Review : Briohny Doyle's Debut Novel Tackles an Ecodisaster Owen Richardson , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: Brisbane Times , 2 September 2016;

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Fantasy Fiction's Brave New World Ben Anderson , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The West Australian , 27 September 2016; (p. 7)

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel ; Lord of the Darkwood Lian Hearn 2016 single work novel ; Dragonfly Song Wendy Orr 2016 single work children's fiction
Some Kind of Anthropocene : The Island Will Sink Alex Gerrans , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: Overland [Online] , September 2016;

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Review : The Island Will Sink Michael Lucy , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Monthly , October no. 127 2016; (p. 65)

— Review of The Island Will Sink Briohny Doyle 2016 single work novel
Last amended 6 Sep 2016 13:38:23
Newspapers:
    Powered by Trove
    X