1872385776820556655.jpg
This image has been sourced from online.
y The Popeye Murder single work   novel   crime  
Issue Details: First known date: 2015 2015
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Rebecca Keith is the editor of “Taste”, the food and wine supplement in Adelaide’s daily newspaper. Joining a throng of reporters and chefs aboard a local ferryboat called The Popeye to mark the launch of the Australian Food Festival, the gathered crowd is shocked when one of the city’s top chefs is found murdered in a macabre way. Rebecca and the other guests are immediately tagged as suspects to the crime, but in a strange twist of fate, Rebecca is also assigned by her newspaper to cover the murder. Faced with this strange ethical dilemma, she soon finds herself wrapped up in interviews and investigations that put her face-to-face with a host of suspects—and grave mortal danger. For fans of Kerry Greenwood’s Phyrne Fisher Murder Series and Agatha Christie’s Miss Marple and Poirot, The Popeye Murder: A Rebecca Keith Mystery is a lighthearted tale set against the backdrop of the quirky, yet rich culture of one of Australia’s most beloved coastal cities.'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Works about this Work

Murder on the Menu Deborah Bogle , 2015 single work column
— Appears in: The Advertiser , 14 November 2015; (p. 19)
Murder on the Menu Deborah Bogle , 2015 single work column
— Appears in: The Advertiser , 14 November 2015; (p. 19)
Last amended 12 Oct 2016 16:48:37
Settings:
  • Adelaide, South Australia,
Newspapers:
    Powered by Trove
    X