5134749864398809266.jpg
Image courtesy of publisher's website.
y Up and In single work   novel  
Issue Details: First known date: 2014 2014
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'A wonderfully wry tale about the pressure school mums put on themselves and one another to fit in, measure up and look glamorous while doing it. Distinctly middle-class parents, Maria and Joe have committed every bit of available income to giving their daughters Kate and Sarah the best education possible, which to them means attending the most exclusive girls school in the state. But when Kate befriends the spoilt and moody Mirabella, Maria finds herself thrust into a high society of champagne-swilling mother-istas she hasn't budgeted for. Saturday morning netball is no longer a fun mother-daughter outing, but a minefield of social politics. While the increasingly neurotic Maria struggles to negotiate the school mum hierarchy, Joe quietly battles a midlife crisis and Kate attempts to grow up as gracefully as possible (without having her life ruined by embarrassing parents). For every woman who has ever felt she may be wearing the wrong shoes, this is a book, in the vein of Fiona Higgins and Liane Moriaty that will remind you - you're not alone.' (Publication summary)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Sydney, New South Wales,: HarperCollins , 2014 .
      5134749864398809266.jpg
      Image courtesy of publisher's website.
      Extent: 320p.
      Note/s:
      • Published 1 December 2014 (ebook)
      ISBN: 9781460704356

Works about this Work

Pick-Up Schtick Courtney Lamb , 2014 single work column
— Appears in: Brisbane News , 10-16 December no. 1010 2014; (p. 31)
Pick-Up Schtick Courtney Lamb , 2014 single work column
— Appears in: Brisbane News , 10-16 December no. 1010 2014; (p. 31)
Last amended 21 Jan 2015 10:59:46
Newspapers:
    Powered by Trove
    X