4561459171573638072.jpg
Image courtesy of publisher's website.
y Lion Attack! single work   prose  
Issue Details: First known date: 2015 2015
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'An exuberant memoir from an original new voice.

'Oliver is a writer who’s just moved to Melbourne. He doesn’t have any friends yet; he can’t get his surly flatmate, Mark, to crack a smile; and the only ones who will talk to him are the odd assortment of characters at the KeepCup warehouse where he works.

'Oliver is lonely. Oliver is sleepwalking through life. Then he meets Lisa, and things begin to change.

'In the tradition of Sam Pink and Tao Lin comes a startlingly original, ambitious work of creative non-fiction that explores love, sex, and meaning in the age of Gen Y. Part romance, part tragicomedy, and part social critique, Lion Attack! is a hilarious contemporary coming-of-age story by a brilliant new writer.' (Publication summary)

Notes

  • Creative non-fiction
  • Dedication: For my family: Victoria, David, Brigitte, Harrison, and Jep Jep Mol.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Brunswick, Brunswick - Coburg area, Melbourne - North, Melbourne, Victoria,: Scribe , 2015 .
      4561459171573638072.jpg
      Image courtesy of publisher's website.
      Extent: 192p.
      Note/s:
      • Projected publication date: May 2015
      ISBN: 9781925106510

Works about this Work

Review : Lion Attack Chloe Townson , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: Books + Publishing , vol. 94 no. 3 2015; (p. 22)

— Review of Lion Attack! Oliver Mol 2015 single work prose
My Kind-Of Life Chloe Townson , 2015 single work interview
— Appears in: Books + Publishing , vol. 94 no. 3 2015; (p. 25)
'Lion Attack!, the first book from Australian writer Oliver Mol, co-winner of the inaugural Scribe Nonfiction Prize for Young Writers, is part memoir and part make-believe. Reviewer Chloe Townson spoke to the author.'
Young Writer Bares All in Internet Age Dominic Amerena , 2015 single work
— Appears in: The Saturday Age , 9-10 May 2015; (p. 26) The Sydney Morning Herald , 9-10 May 2015; (p. 26)

— Review of Lion Attack! Oliver Mol 2015 single work prose
Award-Winning Memoirs Conceived on a Phone Melanie Kembrey , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: The Sunday-Age , 17 May 2015; (p. 16) The Canberra Times , 17 May 2015; (p. 26) The Sun-Herald , 17 May 2015; (p. 10)

— Review of Lion Attack! Oliver Mol 2015 single work prose
Review : Lion Attack! FL , 2015 single work
— Appears in: The Saturday Paper , 9 May 2015;

— Review of Lion Attack! Oliver Mol 2015 single work prose
Book Review: Lion Attack! by Oliver Mol Kyra Bandte , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: The NSW Writers' Centre Blog

— Review of Lion Attack! Oliver Mol 2015 single work prose
Review : Lion Attack! Joseph Rubbo , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: Australian Book Review , August no. 373 2015; (p. 61)

— Review of Lion Attack! Oliver Mol 2015 single work prose
Writing A Book and Living A Life Can Be Like Two Lonely Kids Gripping Each Other Because They Don’t Want To Be Alone Oliver Mol , 2015 single work essay
— Appears in: Seizure [Online] , April 2015;
Review : Lion Attack Chloe Townson , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: Books + Publishing , vol. 94 no. 3 2015; (p. 22)

— Review of Lion Attack! Oliver Mol 2015 single work prose
Young Writer Bares All in Internet Age Dominic Amerena , 2015 single work
— Appears in: The Saturday Age , 9-10 May 2015; (p. 26) The Sydney Morning Herald , 9-10 May 2015; (p. 26)

— Review of Lion Attack! Oliver Mol 2015 single work prose
Award-Winning Memoirs Conceived on a Phone Melanie Kembrey , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: The Sunday-Age , 17 May 2015; (p. 16) The Canberra Times , 17 May 2015; (p. 26) The Sun-Herald , 17 May 2015; (p. 10)

— Review of Lion Attack! Oliver Mol 2015 single work prose
Review : Lion Attack! FL , 2015 single work
— Appears in: The Saturday Paper , 9 May 2015;

— Review of Lion Attack! Oliver Mol 2015 single work prose
Book Review: Lion Attack! by Oliver Mol Kyra Bandte , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: The NSW Writers' Centre Blog

— Review of Lion Attack! Oliver Mol 2015 single work prose
Review : Lion Attack! Joseph Rubbo , 2015 single work review
— Appears in: Australian Book Review , August no. 373 2015; (p. 61)

— Review of Lion Attack! Oliver Mol 2015 single work prose
My Kind-Of Life Chloe Townson , 2015 single work interview
— Appears in: Books + Publishing , vol. 94 no. 3 2015; (p. 25)
'Lion Attack!, the first book from Australian writer Oliver Mol, co-winner of the inaugural Scribe Nonfiction Prize for Young Writers, is part memoir and part make-believe. Reviewer Chloe Townson spoke to the author.'
Writing A Book and Living A Life Can Be Like Two Lonely Kids Gripping Each Other Because They Don’t Want To Be Alone Oliver Mol , 2015 single work essay
— Appears in: Seizure [Online] , April 2015;
Last amended 2 Sep 2015 10:07:25
X