Cover image courtesy of publisher.
y Runcible Jones and the Backwards Hourglass single work   children's fiction   children's   fantasy  
Is part of The Runcible Jones Quintet Ian Irvine 2006 series - author children's fiction (number 4 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2010... 2010
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'After every defeat, Lord Shambles returns stronger than before, and more determined to punish humanity. Having crushed all resistance on magical Iltior, he moves the war to Earth, an Earth that is on the verge of collapse.

'Unfortunately, Earth's weapons are useless against this enemy. Only Runcible Jones can stop him, though it's an impossible battle - a fourteen-year-old boy against the most terrible sorcerer on two worlds. Runcie will need every bit of his courage and cunning to save Earth.

'And this time, someone close to him is going to die.' (Publication summary)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Camberwell, Camberwell - Kew area, Melbourne - Inner South, Melbourne, Victoria,: Puffin , 2010 .
      Cover image courtesy of publisher.
      Extent: 428p.
      ISBN: 9780143302964 (pbk.)
Last amended 18 Jun 2014 16:56:18
    Powered by Trove